This Weekend

I’ve had a had a bit of a hectic weekend.
On Wednesday last week, I was asked if it would be possible for me to film a wedding on that very same week’s friday.
I left school at 11 and was in West Bromwich before 12.
The wedding was in a registry office, it was a very small service with mainly family there.
I worked from 1:30pm until 10pm on the night, filming the arrivals through to the first dance.
On Saturday I was in Beaconsfield for the National Film and Television School’s Open Day, I had a nice day looking round the school, it’s well equipped and has good links with some of the best UK Media Companies.
Yesterday I was at the Copthorne Hotel in Merry Hill, filming for the big screens in a drivers conference. I was there for a couple of hours to film Quentin Willson’s hour talk on how people should be taught the rules of the road and driving theory from a younger age to make the roads safer.

Overall it was a busy weekend but I learnt some new things as it was a first for me for both the events that weekend.
I learnt to make sure two cameras are rolling when there are important things like speeches going on, just as a precautionary measure incase one of the cameras cut out.
I also learnt about relaying live filming to a big screen through a wireless connector.

Leave a Reply

